Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Steven P. Kanig, MD - Board Chair - President and Developer, Custom EHR
Sam Brandt - VP of Finance, X-Ray Associates
Thomas East, PhD - Ex Officio - CEO/CIO LCF Research
Jeremy Gleeson, MD - Secretary/Treasurer - Physician, DaVita Medical Group
Martin Hickey, MD - CEO, NM Health Connections
Robert Maruca - Vice Chair - Community Representative
Sean Pearson - Deputy Cabinet Secretary, New Mexico Human Services Department
David Shaw - CEO, Nor-Lea Hospital, Lovington
Bill Szaroletta, Sr. Technology & Innovation Officer, UNM School of Medicine/ Project ECHO
Curt Schatz, MBA, UnitedHealthcare Community Plan of New Mexico

Advisory Committee

Curt Schatz, MBA, UnitedHealthcare Community Plan of New Mexico (Committee Chair)
Heather Brislen, MD, Logom Health LLC, (Previous Committee Chair)
Jeffrey Cangialosi, VP Informatics, Molina Healthcare, Centennial Care CIO
Kevin Carey, MBA, Taos Community Health Plan/Holy Cross PHO
Joie Glenn, RN, Government Relations; Advocacy for Home & Hospice Care Services of NM
Eileen Goode, RN, CEO, New Mexico Primary Care Association
Benjamin Green, General Manager, Quest Diagnostics
Julie Ann, Harrigan, MD, Ardent Enterprise Physician Informatics Advisor
Steven Hansen, MPA, BS, CEO, Presbyterian Medical Services
Steve P. Kanig, MD – President and Developer, Custom EHR
Meggin Lorino, Executive Director, New Mexico Association for Home & Hospice Care
James Lilly, Deputy CIO, New Mexico Human Services Department/ HHS 2020 Project Director
Bill Patten, CEO, Holy Cross Hospital
Terry Reusser, CIO, NM Department of Health
Dusadee Sarangarm, MD, Associate Clinical Information Officer, University of New Mexico Hospital ED
Chad Smelser, MD, NM Department of Health
Steven Stoddard, Executive Director, NM Rural Hospital Network
Renee Sussman, RN, Project Director, HealthInsight
William Szaroletta, P.E., Sr. Technology & Innovation Officer, UNM Project ECHO
Robin Tuchler, MD, Retired, Presbyterian Healthcare Services
Vickie Tyas, Director/VP Medicaid Operations, Blue Cross Blue Shield of NM
Timothy Washburn, RN, Sr. Director of Outreach Systems, Memorial Medical Center

Advisory Committee - Staff Attendees

Thomas East, PhD - CEO/CIO, LCF Research/NMHIC
Robert Abrams, CFO, LCF Research/NMHIC
Dale Alverson, MD, CMIO, LCF Research/NMHIC (and UNM Center for Telehealth)
April Salisbury, MBA, Director of Education & Training, LCF Research/NMHIC
Michelle Bowdich, BBA, Advisory Facilitator, Director of Outreach & Communications, LCF Research/NMHIC